BAVARIA RAIN – First test shot with the Sony NEX FS100

BAVARIA RAIN

Those are some first tests I did with the Sony NEX FS100.  Nothing great, just a rainy day in Bavaria.
I did some of the shots handheld and stabilized in post – which did not really work too well.  

One thing that I really need to solve is motion rendering.
From my HVX200 I am used to super silky smooth pans – on the FS100 I get a lot of jitter/shuttering – even on slow pans – I try 50i next time and see what I can get.

Frank

Leave a Reply

